London Tube Map

London Tube Stations, Routes and Historical Information

The Jubilee Line

The Jubilee Line is represented on the London Tube map by a silver line and runs from Stanmore to Stratford. It was originally built in 1979 to Charing Cross but was extended in 1999 to Stratford in the East end of London. These later, second-stage stations are much larger and have more safety features than those of the older tube lines in general.

jubilee line tube map

The Jubilee Line was originally intended to be built in four stages but problems with financing led to progress stalling until the late 1990s. Stage 2 would have run the line to Aldwych, Ludgate Circus, Cannon Street and Fenchurch along to Fleet Street, Stage 3 to Surrey Docks and Lewisham, New Cross and New Cross Gate and Stage 4 to Addiscombe and Hayes.

Map Colour Grey
Year Operated 1979
Year Opened 1979
Year Named 1979
Length 22.5mi (36.0km)
Journeys 128,000,000
Stations Baker Street
Bond Street
Canada Water
Canary Wharf
Canning Town
Canons Park
Dollis Hill
Finchley Road
Green Park
London Bridge
North Greenwich
St. John's Wood
Swiss Cottage
Wembley Park
West Ham
West Hampstead
Willesden Green