London Tube Map

London Tube Stations, Routes and Historical Information

The Bakerloo Line

The Bakerloo Line runs at both surface and low level and extends from Harrow & Wealdstone to the Elephant & Castle, covering a distance of 14.5 miles. It serves 25 stations and is the 7th busiest line on the Tube.

The Bakerloo name is a concatenation of the original "Baker Street & Waterloo Railway" and was officially adopted in 1906. It originally started out as the Waterloo and Whitehall Railway (1865) and then the Charing Cross and Waterloo Electric Railway (1882), both of which failed.
the bakerloo line
The line was extended several times during the 1900s.

Map Colour Light Brown
Year Operated 1906
Year Opened 1906
Year Named 1906
Length 14.5mi (23.2km)
Journeys 104,000,000
Stations Baker Street
Charing Cross
Edgware Road
Elephant & Castle
Harrow & Wealdstone
Kensal Green
Kilburn Park
Lambeth North
Maida Vale
North Wembley
Oxford Circus
Piccadilly Circus
Queen's Park
Regent's Park
South Kenton
Stonebridge Park
Warwick Avenue
Wembley Central
Willesden Junction